

Committee Appointments for 2022/2023

Council November 2022

PART A

Proposed Leader and Cabinet (Max of 10)

Position	Councillor
Leader of the Council	Alex Rennie
Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Lead for Community Safety and Transformation	Narinder Bains
Cabinet Lead for Planning, Hayling Seafront Strategy and Coastal Management (Coastal Partners)	Clare Satchwell
Cabinet Lead for Environmental Services	Lulu Bowerman
Cabinet Lead for Affordable Housing, Communities and CIL	Gwen Robinson
Cabinet Lead for Levelling-Up	Tim Pike
Cabinet Lead for Finance	Tony Denton
Cabinet Lead for Local Plan, Environment and Water Quality	Elizabeth Lloyd

Assistant Cabinet Lead

Imogen Payter – Community Safety, Events and External Engagement
 Julie Thain-Smith – Climate Change and Armed Forces Champion
 Richard Stone - Planning and Coastal Management Issues

PART B

Committee Appointments

Audit and Finance Committee (8)

7 Conservative / 1 Independent

Group	Name
Conservative (7)	Mark Inkster (C)
	Caren Diamond
	David Guest
	Gary Hughes
	Brenda Linger (VC)
	Husky Patel
	Peter Wade
Independent (1)	Tom Moutray (Ind)

Planning Committee (7)

6 Conservative / 1 Labour

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	Pam Crellin (C)
	Liz Fairhurst (VC)
	Brenda Linger
	Sarah Milne
	Yvonne Weeks
	Neil Bowdell
Independent (1)	Tom Moutray (Ind)

Planning Policy Committee (10)

9 Conservative / 1 Labour

Group	Name
Conservative (9)	Husky Patel (C)
	Neil Bowdell
	David Guest (VC)
	Richard Kennett
	Brenda Linger
	Sarah Milne
	Carly Scannell
	Richard Stone
	Kris Tindall
Independent (1)	Amy Redsull (Lab)

Licensing Committee (15)

14 Conservative / 1 Independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (15)	Leah Turner (C)
	David Guest
	Gary Hughes
	Mark Inkster
	David Jenner
	David Keast
	Sarah Milne
	Diana Patrick (VC)
	Julie Richardson
	Mike Sceal
	Elaine Shimbart
	Peter Wade
	Yvonne Weeks
	Michael Wilson
Independent (1)	Vacant (Lab)

Licensing Sub-Committee Chairmen (5)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (5)	David Keast
	Sarah Milne
	Diana Patrick
	Leah Turner
	Yvonne Weeks

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (14)

*Either the Chairman or Vice Chairman must be a member of a minority party or an independent

Group	Appointments
Conservative (13)	David Keast (C)
	Neil Bowdell
	David Jenner
	Richard Kennett
	Rosy Raines
	Julie Richardson
	Carly Scannell
	Mike Sceal
	Kris Tindall
	Leah Turner
	Peter Wade
	Yvonne Weeks
	Michael Wilson
Independent (1)	Phil Munday (Lab) (VC)

Standards Committee (8)

Vice Chairman to be appointed by the Standards Committee, but must be from a different political group from the Chairman

Group	Appointments
Conservative (7)	Michael Wilson (C)
	Pam Crellin
	Rosy Raines
	Imogen Payter
	Elaine Shimbart
	Leah Turner
	Peter Wade
Independent (1)	Amy Redsull (Lab) (VC)

Human Resources Committee (6)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	Caren Diamond (C)
	Pam Crellin (VC)
	Liz Fairhurst
	Imogen Payter
	Julie Richardson
	Yvonne Weeks

Joint West of Waterlooville Major Development Area Planning Committee (4 including Chairman of the Development Management Committee)

Group	Appointments – Must be members of the Planning Committee (4)
Conservative	Pam Crellin (Chairman of Planning Committee) Liz Fairhurst Sarah Milne Kris Tindall

PART C

Standing Deputies

Body	Cons
Planning Committee	Julie Richardson Carly Scannell
Human Resources Committee	Sarah Milne Richard Kennett
Joint West of Waterlooville Major Development Area Planning Committee	Brenda Linger

PART D

SUNDRY APPOINTMENTS

Langstone Harbour Board

(Chair / Vice-Chair rotated every 3 years between HBC and PCC)

Group	Appointments
Conservative (6)	Pam Crellin Brenda <i>Linger (VC until 2023)</i> Elizabeth Lloyd Julie Richardson Clare Satchwell Kris Tindall
Deputies (2)	Richard Stone Rosy Raines

Chichester Harbour Conservancy

	Appointed Councillors
Conservative (2)	Lulu Bowerman Mark Inkster
Deputies (2)	Richard Kennett Imogen Payter

Police and Crime Panel

	Appointed Councillors
Conservative (1)	Narinder Bains
Deputy (1)	Imogen Payter

NORSE South East - Director

Councillor Director (permanent appointment)	Officer Director (permanent appointment)
Lulu Bowerman	Chris Bradley

5 Councils

5 Councils Joint Committee	
Lulu Bowerman	
Tim Pike	

Councillor Development Panel

Group	Appointments
Conservative	Narinder Bains (C) Lulu Bowerman Pam Crellin Caren Diamond David Keast Diana Patrick
Independent	Phillip Munday Amy Redsull